Security Guarding Training

Level Two Award Security Guarding

For many years the Security Guarding sector had a very poor reputation. It was seen as employment for the less qualified and a job for people who were out of work.
With the introduction of the SIA regulations along with the training we are hoping this will change people’s perception of the Security sector making them feel  more safe and secure in their environment.
After you have completed your Security Guarding Training and have gained your SIA licence you will be allowed to work in the following security sectors.

  • Shopping Centres
  • Retail Security
  • Reception Security
  • Site Security
  • Hospitals

What The Course Consists of

The course consists of 3 different units, with scenario based learning as well, below is a list of all the units to be undertaken on the course.

Unit 1: Common Unit

  • The Private Security Industry
  • Law Awareness
  • Health and Safety
  • Fire Safety
  • Emergency Procedures
  • Communication and Customer Care

Unit 2: Working as a security officer

  • Roles and Responsibilities
  • Patrolling
  • Searching
  • The Law
  • Systems
  • Reporting and Record Keeping
  • Access and Egress Control
  • Retail

Unit 3: Conflict Management

  • Avoiding Conflict and Reducing Personal Risk
  • Defusing Conflict
  • Resolving and Learning from Conflict

Course Duration

4 Day Course

The course is certified through Skills for Security and the National Open College Network.